OCLC Webinar: "Improving discovery and use of your institutional repository materials"

Thu, 2012-04-19 10:55 -- carol

From Geri Bunker Ingram, Manager of User Services for Digital Collection Services, OCLC Online Computer LIbrary Center, Inc.

Join us to learn how the University of Hawaii at Manoa is organizing their digital library and increasing its visibility by incorporating the newest features of OCLC’s WorldCat Digital Collection Gateway into their workflow. Hear how this free tool can help you increase readership of your digital materials by exposing them through WorldCat.org and WorldCat Local.

  • Taylor Surface, OCLC, will provide an overview of the Gateway and its new features and how they can help to highlight your digital content metadata in WorldCat.org and WorldCat Local.
  • Beth Tillinghast, University of Hawaii at Manoa (UHM) Institutional Repository manager, will discuss current issues and approaches in enhancing workflow and visibility for various collections in the UHM ScholarSpace (DSpace) repositories.
  • Martha Chantiny, Head of Desktop Network Services in the UHM Library, will share the current status of UHM Library image collections, which are posted to the web using the OAI harvestable Streetprint Digital Library.
  • Daniel Ishimitsu, Information Technology Specialist for UHM Library, will discuss the project that he worked on to allow the mapping of thumbnails for display in OAIster, now part of WorldCat.org.

Please join your colleagues from the University of Hawaii Manoa and OCLC Digital Collection Services on Thursday, May 3.

12:00 pm Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)
9:00 am Hawaii Time (Honolulu, GMT-10:00)
3:00 pm Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
 

No registration necessary. Log in at:  https://oclc.webex.com/oclc/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=316916883

For more information, contact Geri Bunker Ingram at ingramg@oclc.org

RSS Feeds: 
preserve